L. W. "Nubbin" Cooper Jr. County Commissioner, Precinct 1

Chris Kirkendall County Commissioner, Precinct 2



Amanda Young County Commissioner, Precinct 3

Ernie Koch County Commissioner, Precinct 4

Wayne McDaniel County Judge

## **COMMISSIONERS COURT OF HARDIN COUNTY, TEXAS** HARDIN COUNTY COURTHOUSE - COMMISSIONERS COURTROOM (A-131)

## NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING AND AGENDA TUESDAY | AUGUST 22, 2023 | 9:00 A.M.

- 1) Call meeting to order.
- 2) Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance.
- <u>Conduct</u> Public Hearing to receive comments from citizens of Hardin County to consider designating the CLR Silsbee Property Owner, LLC property located at 735 FM 92, Silsbee, Texas as a Reinvestment Zone.
- 4) <u>Conduct</u> Public Hearing to receive comments from citizens of Hardin County concerning the Fiscal Year 2024 Hardin County Budget (October 1, 2023 September 30, 2024).
- 5) <u>Conduct</u> Public Hearing to receive comments from citizens of Hardin County concerning the proposed Tax Rate of \$0.540835 per \$100 valuation for the 2023 tax year.
- 6) Adjourn.

\*Any attendee of this Open Meeting may be permitted to comment on an Agenda item for a period of three (3) minutes by raising their hand and being recognized by the Presiding Member prior to the Court acting on any item. Anyone who addresses Commissioners Court <u>must</u> do so from the podium.

Wayne McDaniel